HomeHome  RegisterRegister  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  

Share | 

New guy in town!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Wolviedk

PostSubject: New guy in town!   Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:18 pm

Hey guys I just wanted to post something to introduce myself. I joined up last night after chatting with Ohanselo the other night. A little bit about me. I have been playing this game since June 2001 with about a 6 month break back in '06. Most of my time in this game has been spent playing Axis. I was the XO of a squad I created with a buddy ( Jacubeck) after splitting from the squad GD. We called it Schlachtgruppe Wolfjager. I eventually became the CO for a few years before we disbanded after alot of guys left. A few of us reformed a few months later into a group called 1st Reichs Guard 1RG. Well eventually mostly everyone left the game and I decided to go out on my own as an "indy" I played both Axis and Allies back and forth, a map here , a map there. Some of you may have seen me in game and some of you may have killed me also LOL. I would say I am more Axis than Allied, I have spent a ton of time on the Axis side. I missed the squad aspect of the game and Ohan got me thinking the other night when we met that maybe I should be part of a team again. I typically don't like to run ops but I don't mind taking charge of a small group , tanks, Inf , planes and getting a task done. I led a squad for a long time and I just enjoy killing and meeting our objectives now. I enjoy communicating in game and getting to know guys and their style of play. I don't do much in the way of Navy but will try. I dont have much rank in the Navy.